• Toll-Free Number: 1800-425-0636 | Mail: rd-karnataka@esic.in | esicbng@nic.in


Administrative Setup
The overall administrative control in running the scheme in the State as a whole including the Six Sub Regions (Peenya, Bommasandra, Mysore, Mangalore, Hubli and Gulbarga ) rest with the Regional Director, ESIC, Bangalore.

With a view to ensure effective administration by way of easy accessibility and early settlement of claims and grievances of employers and employees with reference to the activities connected with Insurance and benefits matters, the Joint Directors of the respective Sub Region exercise the powers delegated in this regard.

The ESI Scheme was implemented in the State of Karnataka vide Notification No.S.O.1428 dated 15.7.1958 w.e.f. 27.7.1958. The Scheme was first implemented in Bangalore and thereby extended to other geographical areas over the years in the State. Now ESI Scheme has been implemented in entire state of Karnataka w.e.f.01-05-2016 the ESI Scheme has been implemented in the following Districts :

  1. Bagalkot
  2. Ballari
  3. Belagavi
  4. Bengaluru Rural
  5. Bengaluru Urban
  6. Chamarajnagar
  7. Chitradurga
  8. Dakshina Kannada
  9. Davanagere
  10. Dharwad
  11. Gadag
  12. Hassan
  13. Haveri
  1. Kalaburgi
  2. Kolar
  3. Koppal
  4. Mandya
  5. Mysuru
  6. Raichur
  7. Ramanagara
  8. Shivamogga
  9. Tumkuru
  10. Udupi
  11. Uttara Kannada
  12. Vijayapura
  13. Yadgir

The ESI Scheme has been implemented in the following Districts w.e.f. 1.9.2016 of Karnataka.

  1. Bidar
  2. Chikkaballapura
  3. Chikkamagaluru
  4. Kodagu

Therefore presently entire Karnataka state covered under ESI Scheme.